A Conversation with Sir Ken Robinson on Digital Learning & Creativity

TeacherWeekLogo

Sir Ken Robinson, PhD is an internationally recognized leader in the development of creativity, innovation and human resources in education and in business. The videos of his famous 2006 and 2010 talks to the prestigious TED Conference have been viewed more than 25 million times and seen by an estimated 250 million people in over 150 countries. Did you know that his 2006 talk is the most viewed in TED’s history? In 2011, Robinson was listed as “one of the world’s elite thinkers on creativity and innovation” by Fast Company magazine.

Discovery Education is hosting a special free event Monday May 6, 2013 at 7 pm EDT/6 pm CDT — 8 pm EDT/7 pm CDT.  It’s an opportunity to hear Robinson speak directly to educators on A Future@Now Transformation Talk: Digital Learning and Creativity, and answer their questions; participants will have the chance to submit questions to ask live. No special equipment is needed to view this event online- all participants just need is an Internet connected computer. If you are unable to make it during the designated time, still sign up – those registered for the event will be notified when the archive is available soon after the live event.

The May 6 session is part of The Future@Now Transformation Talks series. Robinson, like the other speakers in the series, will discuss the topics that educators care about, and also the topics that impact students most, all centered around Digital Learning and how we can use it to transform the ways in which teachers teach, and the ways in which students learn.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply, Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s